Even with the lack of recent posts because of a combination of things (school, life, surprises, ect.) you had to know that I’m still going to give you ninth edition of Wednesday Night Shuffle. If you aren’t familiar, then here’s the deal: I’m going to select some different tracks that have been on rotation the most during the past week. They can be new, old, rap, rock, pop, whatever. I’ll talk a little about each track and give you a stream, download, ect. It’s just going to be about good music. So without further adieu hit the jump for the ninth edition of Wednesday Night Shuffle and be on the lookout for them every Wednesday night!

ScHoolboy Q – Druggys WitH Hoes Again (feat. Ab-Soul)
Black Hippy isn’t slowing down anytime soon. Q is back and gearing up to release his new mixtape, HABITS & Contradictions, this October. And this is the first single from said tape. It features Q and fellow Black Hippy mate Ab-Soul going back and forth over a crazy dope beat. This track is in a way, a remake of Druggys WitH Hoes, off Setbacks but has a different beat and seems like a totally different track. It’s a crazy track nonetheless and without a doubt is one of my favorite efforts from Q so far.

B.o.B – Strange Clouds (feat. Lil Wayne)
I’m pretty sure I’ve stated this before but I was a huge fan of the preAdventures of Bobby Ray B.o.B. Before all that pop stuff he did, B.o.B was one of the most talented artists out there. Well the old B.o.B is back (his verse on Tech N9NE’s Am I Psycho was crazy) with this track. While it will probably end up being a monster radio hit, Bobby Ray goes hard on his verses and I’m glad to see he’s back.

fun. – We Are Young (feat. Janelle Monáe)
I am really switching it up on this track. fun. is a pop indie band out of New York City. While this is the only piece of work I’ve heard from them, it really intrigues me to listen to more. The hook has been stuck in my head ever since I first heard this track and I’m pretty sure it will be stuck in yours too.

Pmac – First Impressions
This was the quick little intro to Pmac tape, First Impressions, which has flown under the radar ever since its release. The beat really sounds like it was left off of Drake’s So Far Gone, which actually fits Pmac style here. His flow is sick and I would definitely love to see Pmac spit over more beats along this line. Lastly given it’s an intro, the length of this track is on the short side unfortunately.

Big K.R.I.T – Money On the Floor (feat. 8Ball, MJG & 2Chainz)
Despite the bad news that K.R.I.T.’s new album was pushed back to the top of 2012, the man was kind enough to give the fans a new track. And the track he gave us was a straight up, down south banger. It features dirty south legends 8Ball & MJG, but I seriuosly question Big K.R.I.T. putting 2Chainz on here. He has done nothing to deserve this features and I’m just a fan of him in general. While it’s not close to being my favorite track from the Mississippi emcee, it’s still a pretty solid offering.

OnCue – All the Way
I am quickly becoming a huge fan of OnCue as I begin hearing more and more of his work. Also with Feel Tall being one of my favorite songs of the entire year up to this point, I can’t see him doing much wrong. This new single has Cuey doing what he does best, sick verses and a dope sung hook. Can’t Wait is coming soon.

Leave a Reply

